Tuesday’s Tips…My Breakfast Go To Yummy-ness

bird bath gang...cute

Good morning Dear Friends,

I LOVE this picture!!

I know these are wild and beautiful birds…but I always think of this picture of a Monday morning hanging out at the water cooler for the best tip of the day!! 😉

I have been meaning to share this simple but delectable, affordable and healthy breakfast!!

I eat it at least 6 days of the week.

I would also like to incorporate more protein smoothies and possibly alternate them.

But I have yet to let this yummy-ness go.

I literally crave it!! 😉

I pray this blesses you!! 😉

k xoxo

First I only eat Fage yogurt.

FAGE (pronounced ‘fa-yeh’)

It is good and low fat that is high in protein.

Also, I LOVE the flavor!! 😉

As you see above, this is the kind with yogurt on one side and a yummy fruit topping on the other.

My absolute favorite is blueberry/acai.

I used to love plain blueberry…but now, my one and only is the blueberry/acai.

In my area, the only store that sells it is Target.

I can find other flavors at Walmart and our local chain of grocery stores…but not blueberry/acai. 🙂

OK, OK I know…obnoxious. But in all my years of eating healthy yogurt…this one takes the cake!! 😉

Nutritional facts for Fage Blueberry/Acai Yogurt

Per 1 container – Calories: 120 cal | Fat: 0.00g | Carbs: 17.00g | Protein: 13.00g

FYI: if you are not wanting as much sugar…you can always add your own fresh fruit and control what type and how much sugar to add.

There is also plain yogurt with varying fat.

I LOVE these on my baked potatoes in lieu of sour cream!!

And my sweet husband loves these with fruit and honey from our property!! 😉

Though he does eat what I eat…except he’s the strawberry guy!! 😉

What a cutie!! 😉

Kelloggs All-Bran Bran Buds Cereal

OK back to the breakfast yummy-ness….:)

I then sprinkle the top with 4 t. of Bran Buds!!

If careful…the yogurt side will hold exactly 4 t. of Bran Buds!! 😉

I LOVE this too!!

My Dear Sister told me years ago when she was going to Weight Watchers to add Bran Buds to yogurt. At the time…I was like, yah yah yah.

OK…I had to literally eat those words!! 😉

I LOVE this!!

We just came home from over a week of travel and I couldn’t find these anywhere!! So my Sweet Hubby said go with the Grape Nuts…their good too…just the same.

OK…I tried, and no they are not my Dear Friends!! 🙂

Honestly Bran Buds are just more satisfying.

And something about that combo…well just plan YUMMY! 😉

My sister called Bran Buds rabbit food. 🙂 They are pellet shaped and not as hard as Grape Nuts. But still crunchy good.

Here is a picture of Bran Buds in a fruit and yogurt parfair!! YUM!!!

I LOVE adding a little banana to my yogurt with the bran buds…honestly any fruit is great! 😉

A great way to start my day!!

I usually drink my coffee with my yogurt and write in my Thanksgiving Journal…then onto my morning blog readings!

So…if you are wondering what’s something good, easy peasy, very affordable and healthy for breakfast?

Give this little combo a try!! 🙂

As Julia Childs would say….”Bon Apetite!!” 😉

Have a wonderful week in the Lord,

k xoxo

Leave a comment