A Quick Hello…

pink quilt and back porch tea pot plant

Hello Dear Friends,

I am so thankful to each of you who write and encourage so often!! You each are in my prayers. Thank you so much for the friendship and kindness shown in this blogging community. I am so amazed by the incredibly abilities of so many. The lovely articles, poetry, photography, Christ centered messages, verses, music….it goes on and on!! What an amazing group of God’s beautifully designed friends.

I have been quite busy these last few years with family members needing a little extra time and help. Some needing my help in my immediate family and some in my extended family. It is a blessing to serve. So I thank each of you for your patience and your encouragements. The journey continues on and I am thankful the Lord sees fit for me to walk this path. Though I don’t always compare with some of the brilliant minds and able bodies…I am thankful to be able to try to do my best. I can say this isn’t always an easy journey and there are many “skinned knees” along the way, but I am honored to serve the Lord and love those along His path in my life.

As you may have noticed in my previous post…I have begun this YouTube journey for my crafting friends. I have been blessed that many have asked so I am in the beginning stages of learning this new process while I continue “playing” in the arts and crafts I have loved all my life. I hope to post weekly as I finish new projects that I will either give as gifts or list in my Etsy. I have also been blessed to also do commissioned work as well. This takes a bit of time but I have realized I have needed this outlet and when the emergencies came, as I had put all to the side. I see now, I need more balance in order to do all the Lord has designed me to do for His kingdom.

Many thanks so much and may the Lord bless all who have been so kind through these difficult years. They are not over…but it was time to stop and say thank you!! And please continue to pray for the Lord’s wisdom in all these many opportunities that the Lord sees fit for me to be apart.

The Lord is great and greatly to be praised,

k

Prov. 3:5-7

Picture Credit: Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

