TIU Mint Chocolate Smoothie!!!

Dear Friends,

I just found this yummy recipe on the Tone It Up website.

I LOVE their recipes and have their nutrition plans. I am not a bikini model as these two young ladies are…nor will I ever be. But I am still 29 and holing needing great nutrition!! Ā šŸ˜‰

Their nutrition is very sound!! And if you can sign up for their mailing list…they are so generous with their recipes.

Oh and by the way…LOVE their protein powder for my smoothies!! And you can even make pancakes with it!! They are so good!! Gluten free and casein free nutritional powder too!! šŸ™‚

Yesterday I received in the mail a trial packet of their dehydrated coconut water. It was perfect. I opened my mail…then ran into Target to get some shopping done. I picked up a free filtered water at the Starbucks in Target before I shopped and added my coconut water powder. It was so refreshing!!! These are perfect for my purse and when we travel as I add coconut water to be the base of all my smoothies. Perfect for Summer!!

I have also recently returned to Weight Watcher for the weigh ins and accountability. With the thyroid challenge this last year and half…I need to get a little weight gained off!! It has taken a full year to get the medication (natural) to regulate my body post its removal. And with the initial 142 lbs lost many years ago…I pray to just get back to where I felt a bit healthier. šŸ™‚ God is in control and it is all His. I am just continuing to work on what I eat and how much. So both TIU, Green Smoothie Girl and WW are a great fit for me!! šŸ™‚

The Tone It Up recipes totally fit my watching what I eat within WW limits and most importantly…it is SUPER healthy!! I will trade out the peppermint extract for a peppermint essential oil. I am needing a little tweaking and accountability and with WW, Green Smoothie Girl and Tone It Up…what a great set of tools! FUN! šŸ™‚

So yes, I still am smoothie-ing…and this looks like dessert smoothie!! YUMMY!!! This treat is on my tomorrow’s to do list!!

Have a wonderful weekend in the Lord,

k

PS…if you give this one a try, please let me know what you think!! šŸ˜‰

Ā 

MINT CHOCOLATE CHIP SMOOTHIE

Ā 1/2 Cup chilled mint tea

1/2 Cup almond or coconut milk
1 Scoop/Packet chocolate Perfect Fit
1 Sliced frozen banana
1 Cup raw spinach
1 Drop peppermint extract

Add ingredients to blender. Blend well. Garnish with cacao or dark chocolate.

Once prepared, use within 1 day, and be sure to refrigerate.

Recipe Credit: toneitup.com

Leave a Reply

