Wonderful Wednesday Recipe…Chia Pudding

Hello Dear Friends,

I LOVE chia puddings!! They are great nutrient wise…but more importantly they taste WONDERFUL!!! I LOVE Desiree’s recipes as I found her when she was working with Green Smoothie Girl!! Now I have loved her Mom’s Conference!! And today I found this yummy recipe in my inbox!! If you can, go by and see all her great ideas!!

I encourage you to give this a try. Super easy peasy and yummy too!! And…can you believe it, it’s good for you!! YEA!!!

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k

~~~~~~~

DSC04177

Creamy Chia Seed Pudding

1 C. Almond, Coconut, or Rice Milk

1 C. Plain Greek Yogurt

2 T. Pure maple syrup,  or honey

1 t. Vanilla

⅛ t. Salt

¼ C. Chia Seeds

Fruit, fresh or frozen (I love berries, bananas, pineapple, or mango in it)

Almonds or granola for topping

  1. Mix milk, yogurt, sweetener, vanilla and salt until just blended.
  2. Whisk in the chia seeds.
  3. Let stand for 30 min.  Stir to distribute the seeds.  Cover and refrigerate overnight.
  4. In the morning, toss berries with remaining sweetener.  Top with fruit, almonds, etc. and serve.

Note: I didn’t add the extra sweetener on mine the next day, but I did on the kids pudding.  With bananas and strawberries it was sweet enough.

Recipe Credit: unconventionalkitchen.com

Leave a Reply

