Working Easy Peasy Lunch Yummy-ness…

20140422_121437

Hello Dear Friends,

Today we are finishing up…Lord willing, my office!! Praise the Lord!!! πŸ™‚ It has been a long long Β journey of various arrangements. Some purchases…some Mommy making do’s, to come to this day!! I had loaned my Dear Mom my drafting table my Sweet Husband gave me almost 16 years ago. I knew she wasn’t truly using it and as time went on I realized I needed it back. With papercrafting. fiber arts and scrapbooking a large drafting table is great!! For now I have it at desk level (as the chair is pretty rough), but in time I hope to replace the chair with a COMFY πŸ˜‰ tall chair for my long hours of creative fun!! Again….Lord willing πŸ™‚ I am so excited!! πŸ™‚ Even last night, when my Sweet Husband saw the smaller computer desk I had he offered to build me a new desk out of pecan wood!! Woo Hoo!!! πŸ˜‰ Honestly would love a drafting table or tall table made out of something that sturdy….hmmmm. He was offering my computer desk to be built….but again, hmmmmm. πŸ™‚ He is so busy…I am just so happy to have all in what looks to be a wonderful set up and it all actually co-ordinates!! πŸ˜‰

So with all the hustle and bustle of a normal day and now moving and setting up the office…today’s yummy lunch is amazing!! I LOVE all kinds of snacky foods. πŸ™‚ I had run to the city and shopped Whole Foods and came home with a bag full of goodies for our Resurrection Sunday meal appetizers. Since we did a last minute change to a family member’s home. I just took my large crockpot with our amazing black angus roast and major organic veggies!! I added to the plate all our family’s favorite spiced peaches and good old cornbread. It was a meal fit for a Southern king as we honored our one true King!!

So today’s lunch is all the appetizers!! OK yes…I am in hog heaven!! πŸ˜‰ I first had my yummy snack bar goodies: marinated artichokes, three different olives, roasted garlic cloves and roasted marinated tomatoes!! Then I had some sliced cranberry cheddar cheese!! Incredible lemon humus and garlic humus served with these incredible lemon, garlic and sea salt pita chips!! Not allot of one thing…but just bites of each…oh my goodness!!! WOW!!! And I served all on some of our beautiful Christian Easter paper plates from Hobby Lobby!! So yummy and so beautiful too!! It tastes fantastic and felt like a special family day!!

So though I am really cautious when shopping places like Whole Foods. The food is fantastic but sometimes my wallet doesn’t think so. So I look hard for specials. Both the humus and pita chips were on special. And I bought a tiny block of the cranberry cheddar cheese as it is so flavorful you only need a sliver. And all the olive/snack bar was my one single special indulgence. Hey…we all need a little special every now and then. And if I had bought a jar of this and a jar of that…it would have easily been more expensive. πŸ™‚

So now to finish up my lunch and get back to work. πŸ™‚ PTL for a good day to get things done after an encouraging yummy lunch. And praise the Lord…I am so thankful my back is holding. πŸ™‚

I pray a very good day for each of you,

k

Leave a Reply

