Week In Review…Wildflowers Are Beautifully In Bloom!!

Hello Dearest Friends,

Do you ever feel as if you need roller skates to keep up some days? I do!! 🙂

If we are not homeschooling, creating and crafting, cooking, cleaning/organizing, loving our Bible studies, serving in our areas of callings…then we are working on the Spring clearing and planting.

My little patio garden is lovely and today I am getting a lovely Meyer’s lemon tree thanks to my Sweet Husband!! I LOVE Meyer’s lemons!! They are my all time favorites!! And last Sunday on the way to a wonderful Christian concert, my Honey picked one up for me with his other trees he was buying to plant. He LOVES working in his orchards and gardens. He works so hard!! What a beautiful time of the year…as in the first picture…the wildflowers are looking gorgeous this year!! 🙂 I LOVE this time of the year!!

These days we are still playing catch up from the time we were away. And this week I also spent time helping family who are not doing great health wise. It is a blessing and honor. This week did not produce the good results or answers from the doctors as we had hoped…but no matter what our Lord has a plan!! It is good to keep focused on Him for guidance.

God is so good!! For Holy week, we will have a slower outside of the home schedule…but this is usually when I go full on and work on projects in the home/property!! 😉 But last Tuesday my back went out. It has not recovered quickly so I am still babying it. I am praying all will be clear and good to go on Monday!! I have a looooonnnnngggg to do list!! 😉

Our Bible study began the book of James in the last couple of weeks. This particular book of the Bible is one of my all time favorites…since I was in high school. In some ways it is very straight forward. But in other ways it is very, very deep and challenging. I am so thankful James took the time to write the believers such great instructions. It is almost like a personal letter that holds me accountable to His will and His ways. If you haven’t read James lately…I ask you to take a moment and read it straight through.  I pray you are as encouraged as all of us at our CBS study (Community Bible Study).

We are beginning to come to a close for this year’s study and we are making plans for next year. I was sharing with a Sweet Friend…we love the accomplishment of completion. But I truly get a little sad. It is coming to an end. Most all members will return but there are some who may not be able to come back. There will be more joining our group and that is always exciting. And our study this year has been many of the letters from Paul and then the letter from James. Such an encouraging year as a believer!! Next year we will turn our eyes to some of the Old Testament writings. I look so forward to all beginning!! I just wish we had a Summer study to hold us over to the Fall. 🙂 OK…just wishing!! 😉

Finally, I am finishing up some fun Resurrection gifts for our niece and nephews. As well as a 3 out of 5 have birthdays in the group…..so fun gifts too!!  I LOVE finding special goodies when out and about. I don’t spend allot…but try to let them know how special they are and how special this time of the year is for all of us!! And in God’s amazing timing…my new Easter/Resurrection Sunday stamps I ordered arrived just in time. So I will enjoy making cards for my family and friends!!

God is so good!!

praying woman

I pray each of you have had a wonderful week!! And as you prepare for this very special week ahead of us, I pray we all pay special attention to the amazing gift…treasure we all have in Jesus and what He did for each one of us.

~~~~~~~

John 3:16

New American Standard Bible (NASB)

16 “For God so loved the world, that He gave His [a]only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.

John 15:13

New American Standard Bible (NASB)

13 Greater love has no one than this, that one lay down his life for his friends.

~~~~~~~

What a mighty God we serve!!

Keep serving Him well Dear Friends, He loves each of you so very much,

k

PS…Don’t you love this picture!! 🙂 Now that’s my kind of skating!! 😉 FUN!!!

Picture Credit: Pictures.com

Bible Verses Credit: Biblegateway.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

