Frugal Fridays…

Hello Dear Friends,

I found this project at the same time as the previous post.

Wonderful!! I will be busy tomorrow and this week making gifts!! FUN!

Also, easy peasy project that is cost effective too!

So much fun blessing those we love!  🙂

Have a wonderful weekend in the Lord,

k

Aromatherapy vapor shower disks tutorial.

Now that the holidays are said and done, I think we’re all in need of some serious relaxation. Unfortunately with the decoration clean-up, finding space for all of the wonderful new gifts, and the fact that life doesn’t stop just because you need a break, relaxing isn’t the easiest thing to fit in. Hopefully you’re still taking time for hygiene and showering (hopefully) and if that’s the case, these babies will help soothe your frazzled nerves instantly.

tutorial diy aromatherapy vapor shower disks for cold & flu season

Supplies:

  • Muffin tin & liners
  • Baking soda (you’ll need about 2 boxes)
  • Essential oils (I used a blend)
tutorial diy aromatherapy vapor shower disks for cold & flu season
Mix about 2 1/2 cups baking soda with water in a bowl until you’ve made a thick putty. I ended up using about 1/3 cup water. Don’t worry about being exact with the measurements.

tutorial diy aromatherapy vapor shower disks for cold & flu season

I wanted my vapor disks to last through multiple showers, so I filled my liners about 3/4 full. I was able to make 8 disks.

tutorial diy aromatherapy vapor shower disks for cold & flu season

Pop them in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Let them cool completely.

calming essential oil blend

After cooled, add 9-10 drops of your essential oils to each disk. I’m usually a Young Living snob, but I needed something quick. My local grocery store has an awesome health and wellness section and these smelled the best, in my opinion.

tutorial diy aromatherapy vapor shower disks for cold & flu season

These oils were yellow (I believe because they’re not “pure” oils) but the color didn’t bother me.

tutorial diy aromatherapy vapor shower disks for cold & flu season

I gave these as a gift to my mom for Christmas, so I added some little tags and twine to jazz up the presentation. She thought I had bought them at a boutique, oh mother. She forgets how stubborn I am about doing things myself.

tutorial diy aromatherapy vapor shower disks for cold & flu season

Just throw one of these on the floor of your shower and enjoy the powerful aroma of relaxation. Depending on the length of your showers, they should last through about 2.

Article Credit: Pinterest.com

Creator Credit: peacoatsandplaid.com

 

Leave a Reply

