Wednesday’s Wonderful Recipe…

Hello Dear Friends,

Today was another fantastic nutrition and health class!! I am a bit behind today as afterwards I ran by the large health grocery store while in the city. So much done…but more to get done tonight. πŸ™‚ I will write more this weekend in my review blog. If you are interested…hop on back over and I will share.

Tonight’s recipe is what we are having for dinner. It is a bit of an update on one of my all time favorite healthy dinners. We take this on trips allot!! A wonderful tasting well rounded dinner!!

Enjoy!!

Have a wonderful evening in the Lord,

k

~~~~~~~

Black Bean Veggie Dip with Ezekial Homemade Chips

Displaying 20140122_203012.jpg

Sorry took so long for my pic to land. πŸ™‚

Yummy!!! πŸ™‚

Chop 1-2 organic onions

Chop 5-6 organic tomatoes

Chop 2 bunches organic cilantro

Finely mince 2-3 cloves of organic garlic

Juice 2 organic limes

Lightly sprinkle sea salt to taste. (I LOVE pink Himalayan.)

I LOVE to make this up and let is sit in the fridge and marinate in its own juices. πŸ™‚ YUM!! ‘

Even better the next day!! πŸ˜‰

Served dip with:

Ezekial (Sprouted) tortillas toasted in the oven with a light brushing of coconut oil and light dusting of freshly ground pink Himalayan sea salt. Β Toast until light brown in a 300 degree oven. Be sure to brown both sides of the chips. YUM!!!

Another variation by Ezekiel Tortillas….don’t toast the tortillas and use pinto instead of black beans.

I LOVE their idea of tortilla sushi rolls!! How fun!!

PS…issues with my pictures, sorry…pictures from Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

