Thursday’s Thoughts…Trying To Keep Organized

Hello Dear Friends,

Another quick note on my journey in trying to live a better organized year. ๐Ÿ™‚ With lots of prayer…I am planning to share each Thursday a tool that is helping in the journey. Some will be old tools used, some will be new implementations of old tools and some will be the implementation of new tools discovered. ๐Ÿ™‚

So today’s tools are two of the calendars/planners I use.

Each year we hang a new personal planner/calendar in a lovely frame my husband gave me years ago. He would also buy a favorite calendar to place in our lovely frame. Now for the last two years I have been also receiving a lovely calendar that fits perfectly into the holder. It is such a blessing to receive a calendar from Discovery House Publishers.(They also produces Our Daily Bread, a devotional I have loved for years). And in their kind generosity we have received one each year and they bless us with this gift for free. Ours is the one of the beautiful shots of the Holy lands.You can also buy one at the link below. Please see their website for many wonderful Christian encouragement:ย dhp.org

Lands of the Bible Wall Calendar 2014

Another wonderful tool is my pocket-book or purse calendar/planner. I have been aย long time user of calendar/planners and planner binders. This year I decided to go back to a smaller planner to fit in a pouch with my project planner so it can ride nicely in my purse or car bag (I will share about my car bag in a later post).ย I tend to not carry a binder as it is too cumbersome with my silly old sore hands….so something smaller is more manageable. As a result, I am more consistent in its use!! I love these to keep organized and also to look back at later. They almost become like a diary of what is happening in our family. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, binders can really get expensive. So choose wisely. I also received several free pocket calendars this year but they did not fully serve my needs. So I was thankful to pass these onto family and friends. I also found my pocket-book calendar on sale at Half Price Books with my project planner book. Woo Hoo!! Just what I needed and for a wonderful price!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Literally it was on sale for $3.99 and I paid $3.45 tax included!! God is so wonderful to meet our needs so beautifully!!

Displaying 20140102_111857.jpg

And to boot. they both have a bird and flowers theme and I love it!! So a quick tip…not only choose the system that works best for you, but also choose it to match your style or personality. So a celery green with birds and touches of pink…winner!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I really like the size of this calendar. Also, the hard back cover is able to be cleaned and it has a little decorative band to keep it closed when not in use…so cute!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I so appreciate the way it is set up. I LOVE having a weekly planner. Also each page has a monthly calendar.

Displaying 20140102_114754.jpg

And finally I LOVE a year calendar at the beginning of each planner. (Great for long-term planning).

Displaying 20140102_111921.jpg

This is another wonderful tool that has kept me organized for almost 30 years. OK…I just cringed to think how many years that is!!;) ย But PTL, He is teaching me to keep organized with an even more inexpensive and easy tool.

God is sooo good!!

Have a wonderful day Dear Friends and keep serving Him well,

k xoxo

PS…I encourage you in all planning to seek the Lord first for His will. ๐Ÿ™‚ OK yes, I love to plan…but after “x” amount of years…His will is always in His timing. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I know you all are much better and already do this in your own planning. Always know…He loves you so…even in your planning. God is soooooo good!! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Thoughts…Trying To Keep Organized

Leave a Reply

