Tuesday’s Tips…

Hello Dear Friends,

I am writing a quick note as many of you will be busy, busy, busy tonight celebrating or preparing for the new year on your day off! Honestly…the later is me. 🙂

I love our family’s tradition of sparkling cider at midnight, black eyed peas and relish with a bit of turkey ham, cornbread and family movie time. 🙂 We celebrate the end of another year as it comes to pass. It was a year filled with joy, sorrow, courage, fear, excitement, slow times and memorable times with friends, family and the Lord!!

I am so very thankful for all the Lord has done in our lives. I am thankful for all the wonderful and happy times….and I am thankful for the difficult and truly sad times. We praise the Lord in the good and we praise Him in the bad.

Ephesians 5:20 New American Standard Bible (NASB)

20 always giving thanks for all things in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ to God, even the Father;

God is truly amazing and has such lovely and wonderful plans for each of us. We only need to seek Him and submit to Him with our whole heart…and He will reveal His will to us. We also need to serve Him with a passion. A passion to know Him better…day by day.

I know this next encouragement could…well, be seen as too simple…that is never my meaning. It is…simply to have faith and believe whole heartedly. We are to seek to know the Lord and to know His will. It is simple faith like a child the Bible talks about.

Mark 10:15 New American Standard Bible (NASB)

Truly I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child will not enter it atall.”

It is simply having faith in the one true God…in Him and Him alone. It is taking ourselves off the throne of our hearts and letting Him fully reign in each of our lives.

So in my thinking through this last year and looking ahead to this new year…I am humbled and pray that I will serve and love the Lord with my whole heart and love my Sweet Husband and Dear Children very well. I also pray that as I go through this new year, I can serve others well and when they see me, they would see Christ…not me. All of these desires require a choice and action. It is just that simple. 🙂

OK, better go and let you go Dear Friends. Please pray that we all can know and serve the Lord well in this new year!! I pray your time of reflection encourages your new year. And I pray you will keep serving Him well this new year!! 🙂

What a mighty God we serve Dear Friends!!

May the Lord bless your new year and I am praying for you all.

k xoxo

Picture Credit: Pictures.com

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Tips…

  1. I HAVE A VOICE says:

    this is fabulous ! I haven’t forgotten to write k, it’s simply been busy here, too.. You are wonderful woman of God! Someday I’ll be just like you ! Send me pictures of your beautiful farmhouse and sunsets when time permits ok. You’re always in my prayers ~ Faithfully Debbie

    • k at Healthy Living 4 Him says:

      I have gotten way too busy!! I need to write you privately Dear Friend!! Today my children helped me in my craft room/office. I have been cleaning and clearing. With as tired as I get and weakened due to illness, I am so thankful to have them help!! 🙂 We were blessed to get through a huge chunk today but it will take at least a month of steady work to get all I’d like done. Whew! But next week I am back to our regular busy schedule…so I pray by Spring break to finish this out…or Lord willing a HUGE burst of energy!! 😉

      You are wayyyyyy to generous Dear Friend. It is your sweet, loving and humble heart that cause me to learn and grow due to your wonderful example as a woman of God!! You are such a blessing and I am truly honored to know you, Dear Friend.
      Praying for you, Dear Friend…k 🙂

Leave a Reply

