Getting Ready For The New Year…

Picture

Hello Dear Friends,

This is the time for all the after Christmas celebration bustle. Some are shopping, Some are visiting family. Some are even back to work!!

I am blessed right now to vacation with my Sweet Family…visit my Loving Parents, Sweet Sister, the Ribman (her husband…well deserved name! His Christmas meal is a masterpiece!!) and my Charming Nephews!! It is a wonderful time of celebrating Christ’s birth and catching up with family.

We were blessed like crazy with fun and genuinely loving fellowship, great…and I mean GREAT food and over the top undeserved gifts. And we have enjoyed a little sale shopping to boot!! More looking than shopping. πŸ™‚ PTL!! And as I write my Sweet Husband, Sweet Younger Children and Fun Nephews are having fun golfing!! So some nice quiet time for moi! πŸ˜‰

I was praying these last few days how I can better serve this next year…as follower of the Lord, wife, mother and friend.

The first thing I am looking at is my Spiritual walk. If that is not first in order…all the rest suffers. So last night we hit the Half Price Bookstore and I bought a lovely new series of Bible studies I am so looking forward to studying. These will be my personal private studies. I also asked my Sweet Husband for a book on Paul to encourage my participation in our local wonderful Bible study. πŸ™‚ And he blessed me with it for Christmas. I am LOVING my studying of Paul’s writings this year in our CBS!! I have a completely new view of Paul and the walk he walked. I am truly encouraged and humbled!!

Next on the list is my walk in our family. My job is to encourage/support each one of them and run the home. After so many years of illness and not a full recovery, I am thankful for all the Lord has done in my life. My goal this year is to organize my days and home…much better. We have begun the basement clean out(this is truly a year long process!! But PTL we have begun!!)…next another reorganizing of the office, files, business sales, crafts, etc. I am working to organize us better, spend less and utilize what we have…essentially be creative!! πŸ˜‰

Finally, one of my goals is to attend to my dear close relationships outside our home…those that have been so good and faithful. Friendship, as I was told years ago…must be attended to. I tend to be busy or focused on all I have “to do”. It is time to love, serve and encourage those that have meant so much to me personally or who have genuinely loved and encouraged my family. I am truly humbled by those who love us endlessly and reach out in true friendship. As well as those who are there in a supportive capacity that are faithful followers of the Lord. Maybe not your closest friends…but those who keep in touch and make sure you are doing well. I am always humbled by those who serve the Lord by serving others. Those pillars of the faith are blessings to all of us. And my goal is to serve Him by serving others with a greater goal of Christ and Christ alone. It is Him I pray those around me will see in my life…and not me. As I am a poor example of the Majesty of our Lord..but my goal is to serve, grow in His love, mercy, faithfulness and wisdom better each day. His will be done.

So…I will be writing about this journey. Right now I am gathering my 2014 “tools”. I will each week write about a new tool of implementation and continuing walk. As in all things…these goals don’t come with a purchase of calendar…one time clean up of an area of our home…one time phone call. πŸ™‚ All these things must become a part of our day to day. And the best part, it is humbling ourselves daily before the Lord and asking for His wisdom, His guidance, His grace, His love and His mercy. I will fail…but by God’s grace, I will learn the lessons and hopefully apply them and keep moving forward.

Please pray for me Dear Friends, as I am praying for each of you that read this blog and fellow bloggers I follow. Just know the Lord has a plan for each of us…if we just seek His face. He wants us to know His will better than we want to know it!! Isn’t that an amazing fact!! πŸ™‚ Isn’t it wonderful how patient the Lord is with each of us!! Again, humbled.

Have a wonderful rest of the year and I will try to write again before 2014. I am still recouping from the flu. My sister told me I had H1N1 or a newer variation. It was too late to tell now.Β So all you all be careful if you start to run fever…go immediately to the drs. In order for the medicine to work you need the medication in the first 2 days. Unfortunately…I waited and after a round of antibiotics and tamiflu…I am still coughing and tire easily. So learn from my mistake.

Be well Dear Friends and I am praying for each of you and your new year…keep serving Him well,

k xoxo

Picture Credit: Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

