Hello Dear Friends…

A quick note to say you are all in my prayers.

I pray you are each enjoying this time of preparing for the celebration of our Savior’s birth. It is truly a joyous time of the year!! I love our focus on Jesus…He truly is the reason for this season!! 🙂

I am out of pocket as I have been very sick. I am writing now and know it is probably even more confusing than usual!!

I am praying for each of you!! And I thank each of you for your wonderful encouragements and prayers. Each of you bless me beyond words!! And that my Dear Friends…is just what Jesus needs us to do in His name.

Matthew 22:36-40

King James Version (KJV)

36 Master, which is the great commandment in the law?

37 Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.

38 This is the first and great commandment.

39 And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.

40 On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.

So in essence love the Lord and love your neighbor in the name of Jesus my Dear Friends.

Merry Christmas and I hope to chat again soon….

k x0x0

Picture credit – Pictures.com

2 thoughts on “Hello Dear Friends…

  1. I HAVE A VOICE says:

    I desire your peace to increase, His Peace. I’m certain you’re going about doing good, and lifting your voice for Him! I’m enjoying my
    days as best as I can.. everyday is new, everyday there are challenges but, enormous blessings, too. Are you well and rejoicing too?
    I really believe Our spirits know each other ~strange as that seems. God keep you safe strong and steadfast Sweet sister ~ Faithfully Debbie

    • k at Healthy Living 4 Him says:

      Thank you so much Dear Friend!!

      I desire peace to increase for all during this season. I pray for you wisdom and endurance as you go through your days. I pray that you will continue to keep serving our Lord so very well!! He loves you so Dear Debbie!! You have such a lovely mind for writing and you are using this gift for His glory!! What a blessing and encouragement. 🙂

      I went to the drs today and he is treating me with a full blown attack. Last year I had bronchitis, pneumonia and then it ended in a horrible respiratory flu. PTL no pneumonia…that was the first thing to check. He believes mine is truly a flu but also treating with antibiotics. I am to go through the medications in stages if one doesn’t work, etc. Unfortunately the pharmacy messed up and didn’t fill one in time and there was a question. So I will start that one tomorrow…Lord willing. It is a good plan and he is wonderful at addressing all my immune issues. I am so thankful for his wife and himself. They always take special care when I am sick…and my family is so thankful. I will be on bed rest over the weekend…but hopefully well enough to enjoy the holidays. That is the goal. Almost one week down sick..not what I had planned. But when do we ever plan on being sick!! 🙂 His will be done. 🙂

      No it doesn’t seem strange. I do think we do understand each other Dear Sister in the Lord. Our Lord knits our hearts together in this lovely community!! God is so good!!!

      Have a wonderful weekend in the Lord Dear Friend,
      k

Leave a Reply

