Thursday’s Thoughts…Encouraging Words With Jim and Elizabeth George

Hello Dear Friends,

What a good article to come home to read. The Lord knows what we need before we even realize what we need.

I am so glad I can come home to the Lord after a really difficult situation. He knows our hearts and He knows our desires. He cares and comforts us when we are wounded. I am in awe at His amazing grace and care for a sinner like me.

No matter what, may we all seek His will and seek His wisdom. I am humbled that my Lord allows me to over and over come to Him.  His love is greater than anything I can perceive. May His love help me to love in unloving situations. And may I not be unloveable to others as I can often be.

I am also glad I can then come home and He shows me to take my eyes off my wounds and to focus on His will and seeking to serve Him through Elizabeth George’s article. What a blessing!! Again, He knows what we need before we do.

Praise the Lord, He hears our prayers, knows the truth of our lives and give us grace and mercy to keep moving hopefully in the right direction. As well as to keep our mind on things above and not on the things of this earth. Col. 3:2

Keep seeking Him in all things Dear Friends…in our weaknesses He is made strong,

k xoxo

PS-Sorry to be late. I had this in my box…but needed to pray through my own writing. I was very very tired and needed to hear the Lord clearly. He answers prayer if we just seek Him and listen. PTL!!

Elizabeth and Jim George

Unstoppable You

Posted: Tuesday, November 5, 2013

When you focus your heart, soul, mind, and strength on God and His Word, you will experience God’s kind of success. Through His Word, God reveals His will to you and gives you the power you need to accomplish the jobs He has for you.

How can you move forward in your desire to be more courageous? How can you march through whatever river is impeding your progress, attack whatever hindrances appear, and fight your enemies?

Make sure you place the truths in God’s Word first and foremost in your mind and heart. They need to be the ruler of your every thought, word, and deed. After all, the Bible is for YOU—to edify you. It’s not here to prepare you for ministry and service (although it definitely does!). And it’s not here to earn you any kind of award, certificate, or recognition for the number of verses you memorize (although that can’t hurt, and it certainly can help). No. It’s here to build you up, to change you, to teach you God’s ways, to show you God’s will, and to empower you to move forward with courage.

Make sure you take care that your focus is in the right place… and on the right Person. Fix your focus on God… not on your problems. On His commands… not your confusion. On His presence… not your fears. Serve Him, trust Him, and count on Him. After the psalmist wondered, “Where does my help come from?” he answered, “My help comes from the Lord” (Psalm 121:1-2 NIV). You have God’s commands (His will) and God’s presence. What more do you need?

Article Credit: elizabethgeorge.com

Leave a Reply

