Tozer On Christian Leadership…

worn bible

Hello Dear Friends,

I pray we all will be encouraged by such important teachings…

k

Revival: A Revival of Repentance

If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.—2 Chronicles 7:14

I have little fear that any nation or combination of nations could bring down the United States and Canada by military action from without. But this I do fear-we sin and sin and do nothing about it. There is so little sense of the need of repentance-so little burden for the will of God to be wrought in our national life. I fear that the voice of blood will become so eloquent that God Almighty will have no choice but to speak the word that will bring us down.

I do pray often: “Oh God, send a revival of repentance and the fear of God that will sweep through the continent that we may be spared and that we may honor Thee!” Echoes from Eden, 44.

“Lord, I pray for our country today. We’ve deteriorated morally so horribly since Tozer’s day. I too pray, ‘Oh God, send a revival of repentance and the fear of God that will sweep through the continent that we may be spared and that we may honor Thee!’ Amen.”

Devotional credit: Biblegateway.com

Picture credit: Pictures.com

3 thoughts on “Tozer On Christian Leadership…

Leave a Reply

