Another Healthy Easy Peasy Snack Idea…

Hello Dear Friends,

As I was going through my Bible study this weekend and looking over the memory verse…I had a wonderful snack!! And I also grabbed some for my Sweet Husband!! He LOVED it!!! 🙂

I have done this type of snack for years with regular peanut butter.  I thought I would share with you all my special treasure found in the clearance aisle! Yummmmmmy!!!

20130914_125224

I was soooo excited to find these easy peasy healthy Justin’s Peanut Butter and Honey packets on clearance at my Walmart!!! It was a truly decadent special treat for us yesterday!! 😉  I literally had bought 6 boxes of them!! Woo Hoo!!! I paid around $.25 a packet. (Just watch for special clearance and ALWAYS double check expiration dates!! 🙂 )

We will LOVE eating this usually “once in a while” treat more often!! And I can throw them in my purse or bag and take them when we are out and about. I LOVE this PB and H on apples slices as well!! This is an easy healthy cost effective snack!! I am always checking clearance bins for special treats like these!! It just takes a little organization so that all will be enjoyed by their expiration. And also when planning your food budget, I always leave a little cush for clearance.

So yesterday was all about Bible study and PB and H on a banana!! Good food all the way around!! 🙂

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k xoxo

Leave a Reply

