Thursday’s Thoughts…A Heart’s Cry

praying woman

Hello Dear Friends,

I will post a fun riddle later today…but I thought I would share a little of what the Lord has been laying on my heart.

If you have read any of my previous posts you know we have had a bit of a ride lately: a day in the emergency room with a Dear Family Member this last week, some new school year struggles, severe back and knee issues and just general life happening.

I was literally in tears last night when I received a lovely encouragement from some Dear fellow Bloggers. I am always amazed at the Lord’s timing!! I am humbled by those who reach out and encourage. And I am humbled to know even in my frustrations in a situation I can go to the Father and pray for His will to be done. I can pray for the situation and all involved. I can also pray for the other person/people for the Lord to love them and meet their needs.

It was a touching moment last night as my Sweet Youngest saw my frustration and tears in this matter. Yes, Mama Bear was fierce for a few moments. And then as I explained to her the sovereignty of God, His provision, His grace, His mercy and His love…I was humbled.  We discussed how as Christians a natural result of a walk with the Lord are these attributes of character…the Fruit of the Spirit.

 “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.” Galatians 5:22-23

We are His children. Yes we can fail…but if we are truly seeking to be “like Christ” these are essential results of that walk as Christians.

I know this is a simple message. But living for Christ is just that…simple. He is to be Lord of our lives. We are to seek Him in all things…His will. We are to serve Him and those around us for His sake to our best ability.  And yes, He never lets us go beyond what we can not handle. He goes before, with and behind us in this journey on earth.  Isn’t that WONDERFUL!!!

The goal…prize is Heaven and to spend eternity with the Lord, but while on earth we are to serve Him well. So I must “press on” and “fight the good fight”. When keeping that goal in mind the struggles on this earth come into a better perspective!! 🙂 Yes, I am finally smiling in this posting. 🙂 There is peace because of Jesus in this walk and His wonderful believers who actively encourage and build each other up. Thank you!!

“I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 3:14

“Fight the good fight of faith; take hold of the eternal life to which you were called, and you made the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.” 1 Timothy 6:12

So thank you for hearing my heart this morning. And thank you to those who’s obedience to God’s timing is truly amazing!! I am humbled by your friendship, I am humbled by your Servant’s heart and I am humbled by your wonderfully sweet encouragements.

May we all keep serving Him well. May we desire to be pleasing to the Father in all things.

And in those frustrating moments of life, may we seek the Father…His will and represent/exhibit His love.

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k xoxo

Picture credit: Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

