Tuesday’s Tips….

Hello Dear Friends,

I wanted to share with you an easy peasy “leftovers” FEAST!!! My family went totally berserk for this dinner!! PTL!!!

Do you ever go into the kitchen, open the fridge and wonder…WHAT’S FOR DINNER?!?!

On Sunday night, I was tired and wanted something simple yet very healthy as our Mondays are very “trying”. πŸ™‚ We travel, have a very vigorous academic day and I am going to physical therapy for my back, neck and knees as well. πŸ™‚ (PTL…I am now back to my one time a month schedule!! Woo Hoo!!! Lord willing!! πŸ˜‰ So thank you to all of you who have been praying for me in this area!! The Lord is so good and answers prayer!!)

phone pics 2012-2013 162

πŸ™‚ OK I diverse….so Sunday night, I walked into my kitchen to find:

4 cooked baking potatoes

1 container of chopped onions

1 container of chopped peppers and onions

1 container of defrosted 93% lean hamburger meat

garlic cloves

extra virgin olive oil

spices to your liking

Voila….a meal in the making!!!

So here’s my “What’s in my fridge leftover recipe of the week!! “;)

~~~~~~~

In the first ceramic non-stick pan first heat the pan, once hot brown the ground meat (I use 93% plus lean meat and ground white turkey is sooo good too), add onions, chopped garlic and peppers. Add 1 t. of extra virgin olive oil(I use the oil to flavor the cooked meat and veggies), salt, pepper and Lawry’s garlic salt to taste. Stir often until meat is cooked through and veggies are slightly tender. (I love raw veggies so cooking to slightly tender is good.)

20130908_200321.jpg

In a second ceramic non-stick pan heat the pan, once hot add 1 T. extra virgin olive oil, once oil is hot add chopped cooked potatoes. Brown potatoes and do not over stir. Potatoes will fall apart if you over stir.

Once all is finished cooking…you can serve and eat!!

20130908_203849.jpg

Some in my family like all in “samples”. So a little here a little there on the plate. Some like layers. So potatoes first topped with meat and veggies! On my Sweet Husbands I sprinkled finely topped hot, hot, hot hatch chili peppers! Whew!! I could smell the heat!! πŸ˜‰

I also added some sweet little grape tomatoes for something raw and to garnish…Voila!! Dinner is served!!

My youngest toasted some yummy leftover french bread (yes…we even has a partial loaf left! πŸ™‚ ) sliced and toasted with a tiny amount of butter and yummy shredded Parmesan cheese and we do not skimp on the cheese!! (Those with gluten and casein allergies had their bread with coconut oil and casein free Parmesan.

Again…YU-UU-UU-MY!!! πŸ™‚

So my tip today…look in your fridge and use ALL those leftovers!! You can make something healthy for your family and save some money today!! πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k xoxo

PS- Here’s what was for dessert!!

Another easy peasy healthy bowl of yumminess!! πŸ˜‰

Seriously easy sliced fresh bananas and frozen blueberries!!

Β I crave this dessert!! It is what I call my healthy ice cream dream!! πŸ˜‰

Enjoy!!

20130908_214804.jpg

Leave a Reply

