Frugal Friday’s…Calling All Hands

4 hands holding at wrists

Hello Dear Friends,

Today’s short and sweet message on being frugal is in “hiring others” to do projects for you and your home.

Have you ever had a “To Do” list or project you thought was overwhelming? One you couldn’t get motivated for that just seemed to be bigger or more time consuming than you could invest? Maybe one you have considered “hiring out” to get the job done?

Well…I do all the time!! Living on a property with endless lists of “projects”…can be daunting!! And if life gets too busy and things get behind…KER PLOUEY to the list!!

I had a list for yesterday that I have been trying to complete all Summer. It was planned and forewarned I would need “all hands on deck”!!! πŸ˜‰

So my Sweet Children and I had planned to knock out this list. Of course the Lord had a different plan for yesterday. But this morning was the day!!

If I had worked on this project alone…it would take me a week…honestly! But with two Sweet Helpers and attentive work…voila, 2 hours!! πŸ™‚ There is still some minor tweaking and now I will have to go in and do that by myself. But with a bad back right now…I am so thankful for the “extra hands”.

pic of money

So…when you are trying to save some money and choosing to do a project yourself that NEVER seems to get done. Don’t go “pay” for the work, enlist those Sweeties right there with you. (You know, I LOVE doing other people’s dishes but dislike doing my own mindset!! πŸ˜‰ ) Usually others don’t mind helping for a “short” period of time. (So keep it short and sweet!) Know your plan and work it!! πŸ™‚

checked off to do lists on clipboard

There is a saying…’many hands make the load light’.

And for the gal with the humbled bad back and knee/s…”YES!” to many hands making the load light!! πŸ™‚

Also another great saying…’two heads are better than one’. So true, your helpers may have insights and ideas to create an even better result!! AMEN!!

Whew!! One more off my to do list today!! PTL!!! πŸ˜‰

May your to do list become lighter too,

k xoxo

Picture credit: Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

