Thursday’s Thoughts…Contagious Project Planning

Hello Dear Friends,

I am working through fun projects today!! OK…sometimes they are “work” but the end is wonderful!!

Here are a few pictures of my before and after. I pray it encourages you!!! πŸ˜‰

My new spice drawer is amazingly beautiful!!! And as I finish this project up…I find myself jumping to the next portion of the kitchen!! πŸ˜‰ Sooooo all this to say, it is contagious!! πŸ˜‰ And I am excited to find see all that will be done in the next, hmmmmm….year! Yes…that is what my wonderful Project Planner is for!! As I work through these projects and see new projects…I just schedule them into my Project Planner!! LOVE this tool!!! πŸ˜‰

Enjoy the pics and I pray they encourage you!! πŸ˜‰

k xoxo

PS-So sorry Dear Friends to not post until today. Technical difficulties in downloading my pictures. Today…PTL, all is working just fine!! πŸ˜‰ Have a wonderful day in the Lord!!

20130725_091917 (1)

All the spices pulled from the spinning cart on the counter, cupboard and pantry.

ENOUGH!!!

Time to consolidate and create uniformity.

20130725_093040

OK…if you do not have a label maker…save your money and get one. I LOVE mine and use it nonstop!!

I bought mine at Sam’s with their discount coupon. I am amazed how little mine cost compared to the “regular” store purchase.

So shop around…it’s worth it!! πŸ˜‰

20130725_093133

I then made labels for each spice with my handy dandy labeler. πŸ™‚

A good helpful hint, print many labels at once. You always have a little feed at the beginning and at the end of each print and I want to save as much label material as possible!! πŸ˜‰

OK, I can be a little cheap…but hey, it saves money!! πŸ˜‰

20130725_093433.jpg

I LOVE bulk spices at Whole foods…

so I was just making sure to have all in glass jars with their labels.

Not a bad choice to begin my cooking collection.

20130725_093452.jpg

Some of my jars from my store bought spinning spice rack.

It was fun and easy…but not enough storage for each spice.

Plus I LOVE my Whole Food spices!!

20130725_091939

After the drawer is cleaned out, I did a test label and spice jar load.

I then took all my clean half pint canning jars with my favorite white lids (Walmart is a great place for these lids…much, much cheaper!!) and did a trial run to see what would fit and how all fit best.

FYI: You can sometimes find these jars being cleaned out at Goodwill, Craigslist or even garage sales. They sometimes can even be found in the box unopened. I found mine at my local grocer at a great price with an amazing $2.00 off coupon!! WOW!! The Lord is so good!! πŸ™‚

Make note, I had to turn the jars every other jar in order to fit all in and maximize the space.

LOVE IT!!!

I was getting excited at this point…I was starting to “see the light”!!!! πŸ™‚

20130725_154342

TA DA!!!!

I absolutely LOVE how this looks and how much I can store!!! If you even look closely, I added both of my dark poppy seeds and light poppy seeds…ok a little artsy tartsy…but they look beautiful!! So many colors and easy peasy access!!! PTL!!!

Thank you so much Anitra at SimplyLivingSmart.com!!

I LOVE her great organizing ideas!!

I also LOVE having more counter space and all in one spot for easy use!!

LOVELY!!!

Like I said earlier…I feel a good clear out coming for the rest of the drawers…all is cleaned and now just ready for a good clear out and Mommy organizer!! πŸ˜‰Β 

I pray this encourages you today!!

k xoxo

Leave a Reply

