Thursday’s Thoughts…Wallet Organization

20130629_221802

Hello Dear Friends,

I wanted to share a wonderful item I carry in my purse. For years I would carry the standard wallet.

As the world of debit cards, gift cards and store benefit cards became more popular, I found that I could not seem to ever find what I was looking for when shopping!! It was always sooooo embarassing, the woman behind me in line tapping her foot or heavy sighing just to get a stamp or even a cash credit. Wow…I had to do something!! πŸ™‚

Then I saw a sweet gal named Alejandra on You Tube (Alejandra.tv) who had a great idea of using a business card holder from the office supply store as a wallet. GENIUS!!! πŸ™‚

OK…it is wonderful!! I loved all the organization. People ALWAYS comment on how smart it is!! (And I always give Alejandra credit. πŸ™‚ I love all her YouTube videos and am a member of her organizational program!! Excellent resource!!)

After a while…I realized, though a great idea…it was tooooooo long!! It didn’t latch and honestly wallets are better in that you can snap or zip them closed.

I happened to be online looking at the Staples site when I saw this beautiful pink wallet by Rolodex!! PTL!!!

Not only was it not plastic…it was leather, not only it wasn’t ugly brown…it was PINK(!!!), not only would it work to carry in my purse…it snapped and not only was it large enough and held as much as my current holder…it was shorter and would finally fit when I carry a regular (not extra long) purse!! Woo Hoo!!!! πŸ˜‰

So take a peek and my now well “broken in” wallet!! I have LOVED this!!

20130629_221809 (1)

I LOVE the color, the top stitching is very nice and the leather cover.

20130629_221708

I LOVE the snap closure!!

20130629_221642

I organize all my cards based on frequency. So my licence, bank cards, medical cards, Sam’s etc. first.

20130629_221732

Behind all the business cards I lay all my receipts for the day. When snapped all stays in place. Also, with the weight of the business card plastic sleeves, I have rarely if ever had one fall out of place. They are layed flat and tucked in out of sight…ready to be filed upon arrival at home. (Helpful hint, my youngest sweetie files all receipts in an expanding folder under the month. So if I have to return anything, there they are filed neatly. Also, I can resource these for tax purposes or flexcare/health care spending as well!!) πŸ™‚

20130629_221715

The front left inside flap is GREAT!!!

There is a little pocket where I keep my electronic screen cleaning cloth and my frequently used coffee/tea card. (Ok…yes Honey, I am slowing down…promise!! ) πŸ™‚Β Sometimes I will keep my license there or the debit card if I am shopping allot that day…you know, errand day.

I also will stick my sticky notes to do lists on the note pad area. They filled the note pad area with index card like sheets. So I have not utilized this as much. I LOVE sticky notes!! πŸ˜‰

20130629_221742

And finally on the inside right snap flap, I carry our family business cards and frequent buyer cards for when I run into people when out and about. Easy peasy access!! πŸ™‚ I LOVE blessing customers with frequent buyer bonus cards!!

I hope this little organizational Thursday’s Thoughts… encourages you in your purse organization!! The more organized we are the more time we have available to bless those around us!! πŸ˜‰

Have a wonderful day in the Lord and may we all work towards being a little more efficient and organized in all we do,

k xoxo

Leave a Reply

