Tuesday’s Tips…

laudry with sun shining

Good afternoon Dear Friends,

I pray the Lord is blessing you wonderfully this day!! He has such a wonderful plan for your life!!

I was humbled yesterday afternoon…

We were hurrying around the house trying to get all “caught up”, especially our laundry. It was a busy holiday weekend and we were driving lots to be with friends and family all activities in other towns. Now…I LOVE driving in the country, so the drives were a blessing as well…just took time. πŸ™‚

Sooooo we had a fun laundry pile up!! The younger two and I had planned to run through “x” amount of loads before I had to leave to go toΒ the the Capitol. Praise the Lord we did finish several….and then….

All of the sudden my son came in and said the dryer was very, very hot. He had unplugged it. Come to find out, it had shut down and would not start. YIKES!!!

I was taking care of other issues and finally made it to the basket of wet clothes to hang and the basket of dried clothes. WOW!! It had been at least 30 minutes and the clothes from the dryer were scalding hot…still!! I immediately tried to pull all out and fluff air into them. PTL we may have only had one shirt damaged. Unfortunately it is one of my husband’s nicer and well enjoyed fishing shirts. But that was nothing if everyone was ok and nothing caught on fire.

Sooooo what’s the tip in this story? πŸ™‚

I will share now, how do you hang clothes to dry inside? (We cannot hang our things outside for all the farming dust right now and our chickens and guinea hens will roost on our clothes line.)

We have a lovely little rack that folds up and unfolds for your wet clothes from www.lakeside.com.

I have used many different ones…but this one is fantastic!! It folds up into a small somewhat pole like position and fits behind a door in my bedroom.

I have added additional plastic (I like the plastic because they won’t nag or possibly stain our clothes…and I can purchase them inexpensively at Walmart…and they match my stand…varieties of blue!! πŸ˜‰ Β )clothes pins and do not hang the ones it comes with as as they show. I love using those holes for shirts, skirts, blouses on hangers.

japanese drawing of clothes on line blues

If the rack is full….all towels are hung to dry on hangers…hung in the various bedrooms. (Each child has their own towels so they are responsible for hanging to dry, folding and putting away their own towels.

It does take some fancy maneuvering with a family of 5, but it can be done!! πŸ˜‰

Finally I have 3 fans on high pointed at all drying and I check often to see what can be folded/hung and put away once dry. This leaves more airflow for the remaining wet clothes.

All I can say is…PTL Sears graciously is sending a repairman this afternoon…1 day service!!! God is so good!!! πŸ™‚

PTL I bought this easy to use item 1 year or more ago!!

And PTL it was on SALE!!!! πŸ˜‰

pic of money

My sweet husband’s first response when I called him at work yesterday was…do you need to drive into a laundry mat? I could thankfully say no, we will save money and I have all I need here to make it through!!! πŸ˜‰ He then made the call…with me on the line to request service!! WOW!! Another great gift and unfortunate dose of reality. He now knows one call can take at least 30 minutes of speaking to several people…stating the same information over and over. Poor guy…but like I said, he now knows why it take me so long sometimes to get things done!!

The Lord is so good and graciously supplies all our needs….even before we even know we will need it!! Even with those we love!! πŸ˜‰

Have a wonderful Tuesday and be so very blessed,

k xoxo

Picture credit: Pictures.com

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Tips…

    • k at Healthy Living 4 Him says:

      Love you!! πŸ™‚ You are so cute!! πŸ˜‰

      I am hoping to encourage all readers to go to read all. Being fully educated seems to be an issue when speaking one on one with all the different people. Hey, maybe it’s the teacher in me!! πŸ˜‰

      And then most importantly, I am encouraging all to go to the Word..even those that express opinions against that in the Bible. Amazingly they all have agreed to go and read…not one no yet. PTL!! (So many want to use the Bible in their “discussions”…amazing!! So I try to keep all on a calm loving conversation level.):) God is sooooo good!! Let’s all keep praying. His will be done!!

      OK…I’ll get off my soapbox….for now. πŸ™‚ Just seeing the Lord work is so exhilarating!! I am humbled to be there and to get to be apart of His work…anywhere…even at the check out line at the grocery store. πŸ™‚ The Lord needs us where ever we are that day.

      Thanks for using your time wisely on your blog and encouraging all of us to the Lord’s purposes. Much love and many, many prayers Mrs. Juliana. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

