Wednesday’s Wonderful Recipes

Hello Dear Friends,

Yesterday got a little bit away from me…so sorry!! A silly migraine for two days took its toll. But PTL feeling much better today and didn’t want to short you a good recipe!!

I am in the process of building a crock pot resource for my family. I do have some crockpot cookbooks but the online resources are soooo much better!! So today, I will share one of the wonderful recipes that will be in my own resource for my family. I LOVE crockpot cooking!!! So easy peasy!! 😉

Frugal time saving tip: I also make double batches for lunches, another ready to go dinner or for the always hungry kiddos…a healthy snack(or honestly extra meal each day kiddos! 🙂 )

Real Mom Kitchen is a phenomenal resource!! I LOVE her blog and recipes!! She’s amazing!! I pray you are blessed!

How easy is this meal!! FYI…you could make your own meatballs, as I will do because of food allergies. But…fun dinner and easy crockpot meal!! And super affordable!!! YEA! 😉

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k

Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Meatballs | realmomkitchen.com
Crock pot Sweet and Sour Meatballs
 Ingredients
  • 1 (16 oz) pkg. frozen fully cooked meatballs
  • 1 onion, diced (optional)
  • 1 green pepper, diced (optional)
  • 1 (16-18 oz) bottled sweet and sour sauce
  • 1 cup pineapple tidbits, drained (optional)
Instructions
  1. Put the frozen meatballs in the crock pot along with pepper and onion if desired. Pour sauce over and cook on low for 4 hours.
  2. During the last hour of cooking add pineapple if desired.
  3. Serve over cooked rice. Serves 6.
Notes
You can also use this recipe as an appetizer. If using as an appetizer, just use enough sauce to coat the meatballs before cooking (appox. half the bottle).

Leave a Reply

