Patience…Keeping Me Humble

praying woman

Hello Dear Friends,

I haven’t posted much today as I am in thyroid fog. A run to Wal-mart this morning wiped me out. Literally, I have had two naps and do not have the energy to walk into the other room. Silly I know!!

So I called my doctor’s nurse…she is soooo kind, and I am waiting to see if they need more testing and will hopefully adjust the new medications. Another lesson as I have fought taking “medications” for years. Again…humbled.

Now not complaining…well maybe I am, but the Lord is truly trying to teach me patience. After surgery, I was tired but it is now a bit more. Funny enough as my physical body seems to be well on the way to being recovered. I am slowing down even more. Humbling.

Patience…it is something I think I have mastered…:) and then I receive a new lesson and realize I know nothing outside of Christ.

For so many years people would comment on how patient I was.  What looks good on the outside may be something we are working on with the Lord in our heart.

Praise the Lord, He isn’t done with me yet!!

I still have journey left in me and praise the Lord, He never leaves me or forsakes me!!

And praise the Lord, He has patience with me!

There’s the lesson…to be like Christ!! 🙂

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k

Proverbs 3:5-6 is a great encouragement!!

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.”

Picture credit: Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

