Menu Monday

beautiful dinner on table

Hello Dear Friends,

I have been asked to share menu ideas over the years. So I thought I would post my menus each Monday for the week.

I hope this helps!! πŸ˜‰ Feel free to ask questions. I LOVE feedback!! So please share your ideas too!

I plan everything on Sunday.

Now…just so you know, I already have switched out some of my planning and it is Monday.

But that is the beauty!! I can just trade days…easy peasy!!

There is freedom in not having to scrounge the fridge and cupboard/pantry. Also, I can shop my “pantry” first, look at this week’s specials and coupons…ultimately save money!! YEA!!! πŸ™‚

pic of money

So if you don’t plan your week’s menus…let me encourage you to give it a try.

I will share more in the future on different money saving menu planning ideas.

What’s for dinner this week:

Monday’s Dinner: Roast with carrots, portobello mushrooms, onions, garlic, potatoes, olive oil, salt and pepper/Crock pot meal

Dessert-Fresh pineapple and strawberries

Tuesday’s Dinner: Taco Tuesday-Beef tacos on Ezekial sprouted tortillas topped with avocado, spinach onions, tomatoes and cheese (for those who can eat dairy)

Dessert-Fresh Watermelon

Wednesday’s Dinner: BBQ Chicken breasts, chopped onions and mashed potatoes (Chicken’s cooked in the Crock pot!! πŸ˜‰ )

Dessert-Frozen blueberries with fresh bananas (This is such an easy treat!! Give it a try!!)

Thursday’s Dinner: Crock pot Spaghetti Sauce and quinoa noodles and salad (lettuce from my patio garden and tomatoes!! πŸ™‚ )

Dessert-Baked apples and cinnamon…topped with chopped pecans from our small orchard. What a blessing!!

Friday’s Dinner: Pizza Friday-GF crust topped with some of the yummy Crock pot Spaghetti sauce leftover from Thursday and oodles and oodles of fresh veggies…onions, red, yellow, orange and green peppers (habanero peppers for the fire breathers πŸ˜‰ ), fresh basil and tomatoes from my patio garden(soon peppers too!!), olives and Parmesan for the cheese eaters. YUM!!

Dessert-Cookies: GF Oatmeal, pecans, walnuts, chocolate chip and date (These are more like a breakfast bar!! So good!!)

Saturday’s Dinner: Crock pot chicken in mushroom soup, portobello mushrooms, onions, chopped garlic seasoned with salt, pepper and paprika served over brown riceΒ (This is such a comforting and hearty meal!! We haven’t had this in years! I can’t wait till Saturday’s dinner…hmmm we may have to move this one up in the week!! πŸ˜‰ OK see the beauty of planning, easy trading out!! πŸ˜‰ )

Dessert-Cookies: more of the GF Oatmeal

Sunday-Crock pot Dried Bean/Lentils Sunday: Pinto beans, chopped scallions and grated cheese (for the dairy eaters.) I LOVE cooking and eating various dried beans!! Healthy and easy, peasy!!! πŸ˜‰

Dessert-Fruit salad

Encouragement-We eat leftovers for lunches and make note of how often we use the Crock pot. Most all Crock pot meals can be made ahead in the freezer for easy use. LOVE making ahead at least a month ahead!!

Now if we have Crock pot meals we always have something raw beside the meal or as toppers. And dessert usually is some kind of fresh fruit if possible….at least we try. πŸ™‚

fruit

I hope this encourages you to “organize” and plan healthy meals for your family too!

Have a wonderful week in the Lord,

k

Picture credit: Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

