Who Will You Serve This Day?

Aha moment

Mornin’ Dear Friends :),

I pray each of you are having a good day!! πŸ™‚ I have my list of to do’s ready to get going on and I was on time for a phone meeting…but now I wait for the sweet lady to call. It is a busy day. I am slowly getting back in the saddle of life and knowing the Lord is gracious and wonderful to allow me the opportunity of living…though the question rises, who am I living for who?

(Finished writing this evening)

Do you “seize the day”…Carpe diem?

I Β love this saying in Latin!! I remember being a young teacher and seeing the movie ‘Dead Poet’s Society’. It had been out a while and I was encourage Β to see it. It is a movie that teaches you to do your best. To form convictions and to act on them. (Just needing to offer this precaution: It has been many, many years since I have seen this movie. And as time passes…I tend to not remember if they are all totally appropriate…so please be cautious and be sure to check online before viewing.)

So the questions beckons….do you live your life fully? Do you know this day who you serve? Do you “seize the day”?

Some days I do….some days I don’t. As I finally was able to get going today and run to pick up my Azure (organic fruits and veggies) Co-op order, I heard this wonderful song by Steve Curtis Chapman that asks this incredible question:

“If this should be the last day here on this earth, how then shall I live?”

That was a question brought to mind the day before my surgery(a couple of weeks ago). I woke up with that song on my mind. Coincidence? No…as I focused my day on Christ in the early moments…that was the song the Lord laid on my heart. I spent that day determined to let it count…and count only for Christ.

In moments/days before surgery, I totally fixed my thoughts on what I needed (sad to say)…what I needed to do….and all that people needed from me. As a Mom…we are just wired that way…we get ‘er done. My thoughts became very different as I chose to spend my time…focused on the Lord’s plans. And yes, it is a choice. πŸ™‚ Who would I meet that day? I genuinely desired to bless each one and how could I serve Him by serving them.

Amazingly, though not perfectly done….I was blessed waaaaaaayyyyyy beyond words!!

Though my goal was to bless the Lord and bless others, you know the saying…it is better to give than receive? YES!!! And that song by Steven Curtis Chapman so put everything in perspective. What would I do?

So today as I waited for the sweet lady to call me back…I could have just piddled my time away, been frustrated with having to wait, grumped about the delay, etc. Instead, I stopped and prayed. Worked on some of my to do list…and thanked the Lord for the opportunity in this day He gave me.

There is a wonderful Bible verse:

Col. 3:2 “Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth.”

It is all about the eternal perspective. So moving forward…I challenge you to ask yourself:

“If this should be the last day here on this earth, how then shall I live?”

Thank you Mr. Chapman for providing such incredible music. And thank you for providing a wonderfully thought provoking question!! A truly “AHA” moment!! πŸ™‚

The Lord has definitely used this to help me gain perspective!! πŸ™‚ And I pray for you my sweet friends…may you be able to live your life to the fullest being completely in the Lord’s will for your life!! So ‘Carpe Diem’!!

Always know, He loves you so and wants the very best for His children!! What an amazing God we serve!! πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k

FYI…I began this post this morning and finished it this evening. πŸ™‚

Picture credit: Pictures.com

Leave a Reply

