Amazing purchases today…..

Hello Friends,

Today I drove into the city to have my after surgery visit with my Dr. It was stitches out today!! PTL!!! πŸ™‚ I am soooo thankful for my Dr. He is such a kind man. And his staff are also soooo sweet!! Who says that about your doctor?!?! πŸ™‚

Then I met my sweet husband for lunch at a Chinese restaurant. So far food sometimes tastes good and sometimes not. Today…not so much. But my husband loved his lunch and that is all that mattered. Though I did enjoy the egg drop soup. πŸ™‚

Then later my youngest daughter and I ran by Fiesta, a large grocery store. I thought it was mainly hispanic. They do have a section that each aisle is Β  specialties from Β different countries. YUM!!! We have been blessed to traveled quite a bit and I go the Korean grocer, Indian grocer, Chinese grocer…etc. Β I was delighted to find this store!! I was hoping to find Mexican vanilla…but they don’t sell it. 😦 But I will pursue in my search…as there is no other vanilla worth having! πŸ˜‰ We filled a basket and a half for $135!! I bought fruit and veggies until it was silly!! YUM!!!

I even bought multiple organizing (cute!!!) pink and blue with flower boxes with lids and cylinder type containers for my youngest to organize her office/art station in her room!! I also found some beautiful glass square sealing jars with beautiful stained glass roosters on them!! Those were also just a dollar!!! My sweet husband loves his chickens!! πŸ˜‰ Β I hadn’t any idea they were so inexpensive and wish I had bought everyone of them on the shelf!! I told my sweet hubby he needs to go back tomorrow and buy the rest!! I will use them to decorate/organize his office at his new job!! LOVE IT!!!! There were also cute chili peppers.

I also ran by the Container Store and two fun bags later…I have some wonderful finds!! Most of these things are items I have had in my “cart” online. So I was so happy to see in person what good quality and then it is also the Spring sale!! WOO HOO!!! I am a big bargain hunter!! If it is not one sale or I don’t have a coupon for it….it does not come home! πŸ˜‰ If you have a chance go check online and see all the fun treasures!! πŸ˜‰

The Lord is so good to have all these incredible finds today. I am still extremely tired. And today was my first time out since surgery. But I am home with my feet up and relaxing in my chair listening to music. And we will soon watch a lovely movie to round out a fun and amazing day!! I pray your day was a wonderful day as well.

k

PS-enjoy the pics below!!! The beautiful glass jars were only $1!!! Β I am going back today and get some for our home as well!! And then the boxes and cylinder storages are so cute!! Pinks and blues…just perfect for fun art supplies!! The boxes are shoe box size and yes I bought 3 of each color. They are stacked and ready to organize. πŸ™‚ Then we also found the pink and blue cylinders are the size of the large old coffee cans!! Darling and only $1!!! Woo Hoo!!! πŸ˜‰ Sorry written yesterday…published today. πŸ™‚ I relaxed a little too much last night! πŸ˜‰ And edited Saturday. Wow! I was a bit tired! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

