Pictures promised!! previously posted 3/16/13

Hello Dear Friends,

Here are some of my wonderfully sprouted and fermented foods in the making!!

Soaked almonds now ready to go in the dehydrator…YUM!!!

20130314_165810.jpg

Aren’t the almonds beautifully plump and ready to dehydrate for storage!!

20130314_165525.jpg

Once dehydrated, I begin taking them up and storing in jars for snacks and meals.

20130314_165534.jpg

I LOVE to store these in jars and then take some up in snack size zip-lock bags for on the go and to give to family and friends for a quick blessing!! People are always surprised how light and crunchy they are!! YUM!!!

 

20130314_165640.jpg

Some of my scrumptious sauerkraut!! Sooooo easy and yummy!!! Don’t you love this jar and the top!! Amazingly easy to use!!!

 

20130314_165553.jpg

A jar of my lovely sourdough bread starter!! I LOVE all I am making with this wonderful culture!! And even some gluten free sourdough for my gf family members!! PTL for such easy and lovely gifts to bless our family!!

I hope some of these pictures inspire you to give maybe one of these a try!! Honestly, if I can do this…I promise, you can do this!! Please feel free to ask any questions!! I am not an expert but I have learned some wonderful lessons and very willing to share. :)

Have a beautifully blessed day in the Lord,

k

Leave a Reply

