Good morning…previously posted 2/08/13

Hello Friends,

Today is a beautiful day. Yesterday we had a record high. Today I awake knowing one of my dearest friends is caught up in this N’eastern hitting New England. Where we live, people complain of the heat. When we lived in the north for a short time…I complained of the cold.

I am humbled when I think of Paul’s writing in Phil. 4:11. Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I
am, [therewith] to be content.

I truly can grumble and mumble. I see even in the weather…there is a place to be content in all things. I am thankful Paul wrote this as it is truly an encouragement to me. I pray as you go through this day. Whether you be in good weather today or bad weather….that you will be encouraged by Paul’s writings. Trust the Lord and His plan for you this day. He never gives us more than we can handle and He never leaves or forsakes us. If He has given you a “bad weather” day….then know He has already given you all you need to go through this day…..me too! :) (This is a great reminder for me as well!!)

Have a wonderful day in the Lord,

k

Leave a Reply

